Living In Seattle

Mountains, Waters, Humanity, Clean Seattle

Beautiful scenery, outstanding people all in Seattle

“The best place to live in the United States”, “Best living and working city”, “The city with the highest quality of life”, “The most cultural city”, “The most loved city to read”, “The most suitable city for work”, “The most desirable job” The city, the “most attractive city”, etc., people can’t wait to put all the best and best on her. The beauty of Seattle’s use of her time and place has attracted the attention of many people around the world.

It is not suitable for browsing the sights. She needs your presence and needs your stopover. Adjacent to the shores of Puget Sound, if you walk up and down a few blocks around Pike Place Market, you can enjoy a wide variety of food in addition to every corner of the coffee shop. . On the north is Seattle’s Space Needle and Seattle Center, and north of the Boeing Factory, which is a favorite of airplane fans. Drive south and enjoy the volcanoes, snow-capped mountains and glaciers at Mount Rainier National Park. There is also a large Olympic National Park in the west to get close to nature. How long do you have to spend here?

In fact, before coming here, you may not be able to imagine or truly understand that there will be a city in the world that can satisfy all the illusions that people hold about a better life. The atmosphere of art and coffee culture, the beauty of the ancient glaciers and blazing volcanoes, the delicious seafood and the lively market. She is arrogantly entrenched in the western coast of the United States, becoming the emerald city that people yearn for. The rain and fog make people feel unreal, but it also makes sunny days and sunshine more precious. Stepping on here, picking a sunny day, sitting in the bay, holding a cup of coffee at hand, and talking to strangers from the past, is also a wonderful life experience.
Local life

Seattle is a rainy city, but the rain is also the soul of Seattle. It annihilates the impetuousness of people’s hearts and makes Seattle have a leisurely leisure in big cities. Slow life makes Seattle people know how to live better. In the afternoon, a cup of milky coffee is on hand, and a delicious frozen crab on the table at night is a pleasure. This kind of Seattle will remind you of the subtle and beautiful heart of life, the lively downtown life, the street artists full of dreams, the fragrant coffee, and the setting sun on the bay. Pick a sunny afternoon, choose a restaurant or cafe on the edge of the bay, sit at the small dining table overlooking the sun, and feel the sunset at dusk. Then reluctantly follow the sunset, take a stroll through the last sunset on the Gulf Trail, and talk to strangers from the past. Maybe you will find you at this time, even breathing with ease.
Seattle company:

In addition to local technology giants such as Microsoft, Amazon, Boeing, Starbucks, Costco, more and more technology giants in other places have also settled in Seattle in recent years. Seattle is known as the aerospace capital, the capital of software, the capital of cloud computing, and the capital of e-commerce. Now it is also unique in the fields of AI and VR/AR. Today we will take a look at some of the high-tech companies in Seattle.
Headquartered in Seattle:

    
Microsoft: No need to introduce, the world’s largest software company, based in Redmond, a very large campus. There are 50,000 to 60,000 employees in the Seattle area, and there are about 3-4 thousand Chinese. It is said that bricks fell on the road in Seattle, and 2-3 of the 10 people were Microsoft employees.

    
Amazon: the world’s largest e-commerce and cloud computing originator. Headquartered in the south lake union area of ​​downtown Seattle.

    
Boeing: The world’s largest aircraft manufacturer. In recent years, there have always been problems with unions and state governments, threatening to move to Chicago or North Carolina.

    
Starbucks: Coffee is the favorite of the people of Seattle.

    
Costco: The largest warehouse supermarket in the United States. Recently established a partnership with Alibaba.

    
Expeida: America’s largest online travel site, similar to Ctrip. There is an investment in domestic elong.

    
T-mobile: The third largest telecommunications manufacturer in the United States, headquartered in bellevue.

    
Zillow: The largest real estate trading site in the United States, based in downtown Seattle.

    
Tableau: A data company that does big data mining, display and service.

There are branch offices in Seattle:

    
Google: I have been setting up an office in Seattle for 10 years. Currently there are several buildings in Kirkland, Seattle, with an estimated 1,000 employees. Now it is continuing to build a building, and it will expand on a large scale next year.

    
Facebook: In 2010, I set up an office in downtown Seattle. Every year, I dig a lot of engineers from Microsoft, Amazon, and Google, expanding rapidly and expanding the office.

    
Twitter: Established an office in downtown Seattle four years ago and currently has nearly 100 people.

    
Priceline: The largest online travel website in the United States, with offices in Bellevue, has recently expanded rapidly.

    
eBay: One of the largest e-commerce companies in the United States, acquired the Seattle company reduce.com last September, and it is expanding rapidly in Bellevue.

    
EMC: Storage Systems Giant with offices in downtown Seattle

    
Groupon: The largest group buying site in the United States. For the originator of the group purchase, in downtown Seattle.

    
HP: The old technology giant seems to be stationed in Seattle very late. At present, more than 70 people are in downtown Seattle and will expand to more than 200 people in the next year or two.

    
Alibaba: China’s largest e-commerce company took the lead in setting up a research and development center in downtown Seattle in July 2014. The first phase is mainly to do research in the fields of machine learning, big data, security, etc., and will not be expanded into large R&D centers in the future.
    
Huawei Research Institute
    
Tencent Research Institute

    
Oracle: Traditional database company.

    
Hulu: Online Video Website

    
Godaddy: the largest domain name registration company in the United States, also has cloud computing, website occupancy products

    
ServiceNow: Cloud computing-based IT systems management company.

    
Salesforece.com: The world’s largest cloud computing company, especially SaaS-based ERP products, is known around the world.

    
spaceX:wow, replacing the space shuttle, the next generation space exploration transport rocket, Elon Musk’s company.

    
Apple: Recently, Apple has acquired the Seattle network company union bay networks, so it is reasonable for the world’s richest technology giant to enter Seattle.

Throughout these technology giants favor Seattle mainly because:

    
Talented people, especially Microsoft Software Empire, have trained countless talents in the software field.

    
The software technology environment, various technical forums, salons, conferences, become the soil for new technologies and innovations.

    
After the entrepreneurial environment, the endless stream of excellent entrepreneurship was acquired by the technology giants, these companies naturally became the parent company’s bridgehead in Seattle.

    
Humanities: The average level of education in Seattle is at the forefront of the United States.

    
Natural environment: beautiful scenery, four seasons like spring, mountain and water. Extremely suitable for living, attracting a large number of talents, do not want to leave when you stay.

生活在西雅图

山水.人文.清澈西雅图

山清水秀人杰地灵西雅图

“全美最佳居住地”、“最佳生活工作城市”、“生活质量最高城市”、“最有文化城市”、“最爱阅读城市”、“最适宜工作的城市”、“最向往的工作城市” 、“最健美城市”等等,人们恨不得把所有的最好和最佳都冠在她的身上。西雅图用她的天时地利孕育而出的美好,吸引着世界各地许多人的目光。

这里不适合走马观花地浏览景点,她需要你的置身其中,需要你的驻足停留。毗邻普吉特湾(Puget Sound)的岸边,假若你在派克市场(Pike Place Market)左右来回走上几个街区,除了每一个街角的咖啡店以外,还可以享受到各式各样的美食。乘车北上是西雅图的标志太空针(Space Needle)和西雅图中心(Seattle Center),再北一点还有飞机迷们钟意的波音工厂(Boeing Factory)。驱车南下可以在瑞尼尔山国家公园(Mount Rainier National Park)领略一下火山,雪山以及冰川的美景,西面还有一个偌大的奥林匹克国家公园(Olympic National Park)可以让你亲近大自然。你算算你要在这里花多久的时间呢?

其实来到这里之前,你可能无法想象或者真正体会,世界上会有一个城市,能够满足人们对美好生活所持有的全部臆想。艺术气息和咖啡文化交汇而成的氛围,古老冰川和炽烈火山兼容而成的美景,鲜美海味和热闹市集穿插而成的生活。她得天独厚地盘踞在美国西部的海岸,成为了人们心中向往的翡翠之城。雨雾朦胧让人看不真切,却也让晴天和阳光变得更加珍贵。踏足这里,挑一个晴天,坐在海湾,手端一杯咖啡,跟过往的陌生路人对视问好,也不失为一种美好的生活体验。

当地人生活

西雅图是一个多雨的城市,可是雨也是西雅图的灵魂,它浇灭了人们心底的浮躁,让西雅图有着大城市少有的悠闲。慢生活让西雅图人更加懂得生活,午后手边一杯奶泡浓郁的咖啡,夜晚餐桌上一只可口的冰冻螃蟹,都是一种享受。这样的西雅图会勾起你发现生活中细微美好的心,热闹的街市生活,充满梦想的街头艺术家,香气四溢的咖啡,还有偶尔晒在海湾上的夕阳。挑个有阳光的午后,选一家海湾边的餐厅或者咖啡厅,坐在斜阳照拂的小餐桌边,感受黄昏的落日时光。然后依依不舍地追随落日而去,乘着最后的夕阳漫步在海湾小径,跟过往的陌生路人对视问好。可能你会发现这时的你,连呼吸都带着惬意。

西雅图的公司:

西雅图除了有本土那些耳熟能详的科技巨头,比如微软,亚马逊,波音,星巴克,Costco. 近几年越来越多的其他地方的科技巨头们也纷纷进驻西雅图。西雅图被誉为:航天之都,软件之都,云计算之都,电商之都。现在在AI和VR/AR等领域也是一枝独秀。今天我们就细数一下西雅图有哪些高科技公司。

总部在西雅图:

  • 微软: 不用介绍了,世界上最大的软件公司,总部在redmond,非常庞大的校园。在西雅图地区有5-6万员工,华人约有3-4千。据说在西雅图路上掉下砖头砸到10个人中有2-3个是微软的员工。

  • 亚马逊:世界上最大的电商和云计算鼻祖。总部在西雅图市中心的south lake union地区。

  • 波音:世界上最大的飞机制造厂商。近几年由于工会和州政府那边老是有问题,威胁要搬到芝加哥或北卡去。

  • 星巴克:咖啡是西雅图人民的最爱。

  • Costco:美国最大的仓储式超市.最近和阿里巴巴建立合作关系。

  • expeida: 美国最大的在线旅游网站,类似携程。有投资国内的elong.

  • T-mobile: 美国第三大电信厂商,总部在bellevue.

  • Zillow: 美国最大的房地产交易网站,总部在西雅图市中心。

  • Tableau: 做大数据挖掘,显示和服务的数据公司。

在西雅图有分公司的:

  • Google: 在西雅图设立办公室有10年了,目前在kirkland, seattle 有几栋楼,估计有1000多员工。现在又在继续盖楼,在今年明年会大规模扩张。

  • Facebook: 2010年在西雅图市中心设立办公室,每年从微软,亚马逊和Google挖了很多工程师,扩张迅速,不断扩大办公室。

  • Twitter: 4年之前在西雅图市中心设立办公室,目前有近100人。

  • Priceline:美国最大的在线旅游网站,在bellevue有办公室,最近扩张迅速.

  • eBay: 美国最大的电商之一,去年9月收购了西雅图公司decide.com,在bellevue也是扩张迅速。

  • EMC: 存储系统巨头,在西雅图市中心有办公室

  • Groupon: 美国最大的团购网站。为团购鼻祖,在西雅图市中心。

  • HP: 老牌科技巨头,好像进驻西雅图很晚,目前又70多人在西雅图市中心,今后一两年扩张到200多人。

  • 阿里巴巴: 中国最大的电商公司在2014年7月份率先在西雅图市中心设立研发中心。第一阶段主要是做机器学习,大数据,安全等领域的研究,将来不排除扩展成大型研发中心。

  • 华为研究院
  • 腾讯研究院
  • Oracle:传统数据库公司。

  • Hulu: 在线视频网站

  • godaddy:美国最大的域名注册公司,也有云计算,网站入住产品

  • ServiceNow:基于云计算的IT系统管理公司。

  • Salesforece.com:世界上最大的云计算公司,特别是基于SaaS的 ERP产品享誉全球。

  • spaceX:wow, 代替航天飞机,下一代太空探索运输火箭, Elon Musk 的公司。

  • 苹果:最近纷传苹果收购了西雅图网络公司union bay networks,所以这个世界上最有钱的科技巨头进驻西雅图也在情理之中。

纵观这些科技巨头青睐西雅图主要是因为:

  1. 人才济济,特别是微软这个软件帝国培养了数不尽的软件领域的人才。

  2. 软件技术环境,各种技术论坛,沙龙,会议,成为新技术和创新的土壤。

  3. 创业环境,层出不穷的优秀创业被科技巨头们收购后,这些公司自然成了母公司在西雅图的桥头堡。

  4. 人文环境:西雅图平均受教育的程度在美国前列,

  5. 自然环境:风景秀丽,四季如春,依山傍水。极其适合居住,吸引大量人才,住下就不想在离开。